Stranded- SBC 3

I woke up to blood on my face. My head hurt and I could barely get up. I got up and I looked around; the plane crashed. I was flying back home from college to visit my family and now I couldn’t because of what is happening right now. I immediately start crying because no one else that was on the plane was alive. Except me.

Minutes later, I scream for help. I don’t know what to do, or what to think. “Help! Help!” a low voice screams.

I run over. The wing of the plane covers both of his legs. Maybe I wasn’t the only one alive after all. I go over to lift up the wing, and I help him up. “Are you okay? There’s blood on your face,” he says.

“Umm I can’t really feel it but I’m okay,” I reply.

“I’m Brandon by the way,” he says.

“I’m Calli.”

He goes over to the other side of the demolished plane. He runs over to the radio, but it’s completely destroyed. “Hey,” I say, “what’s that over there? There’s a house!”

“We must get there before dark. That’s the only way we’ll get out of here alive,” he says. I didn’t even admire the nature near me. There was a giant mountain, nothing like I have seen before. It was so pretty, and I wish I had my phone to take pictures.

Nearly an hour later, we arrive at the house. “Looks like we’re staying here until we get back home,” Brandon states. He had dark brown hair similar to mine, but he had green eyes.

“So where are you from?” I ask.

“Connecticut.”

“Oh, me too!” I say. He just shrugs. It soon turns dark and I sleep in the upstairs bed and he sleeps on the couch. It was a small house, so there wasn’t really any room.

It was probably 1:00 in the morning. I heard a banging. I sprinted downstairs and someone stood there. He was holding Brandon like his hands were handcuffed. “What are you doing?” I ask.

The man replies. “This is my house!” He yells. He takes us outside and he closes his door. What are we going to do now?

Finish the rest of the story in the comments! Be creative and be descriptive!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Stranded- SBC 3

    1. Hi Grace!

      I love your name too!

      I changed my image because I realized I needed to use free images off of a website like Pixabay. I still really like the image though!

      -Eleanor

  1. Clever story. I like the ‘choose your own adventure’ approach. One suggestion: Add sensory detail. What did you smell when you came to on the crashed plane–the tang of blood, gasoline, worse? Did you wheeze from running. How cold was it?

    You have a great start to a story!

    1. Thank you for the tips! I will make sure to add that to my next story.

      Thanks for visiting my blog!

      Eleanor

  2. “I see some more lit-up houses over there!” said Brandon, pointing. Let’s walk to the next one and see if there are people at home.”

    We trudge through the snow to the next house. We ring the doorbell. A scary-looking man opens the door. We tell him our story. He smiles slyly, and says, “Come right in and use my phone!”…

    Continue the story.
    (Eleanor, where did you get the photo?)

    1. Hello!

      Thank you for adding onto the story. I really like it!

      I soon realized that my picture wasn’t a free one. So, I immediately went to Pixabay to find a different one. I really like this one though!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *